Home > Interesting, LOST > LOST: A ‘Rewatch’ Blog Captures My Heart

LOST: A ‘Rewatch’ Blog Captures My Heart

LOST is so good.  Nothing witty to say here. Why havent you watched it?

LOST is so good. Nothing witty to say here. Why haven't you watched it?

Where to begin. LOST is one of the best TV shows ever. There I said it. I will not spoil anything because I truly believe getting into the show, even at this point, is worth it. But here’s the thing. The show starts off with a completely feasible beginning point and then takes liberties in succeeding seasons. Eventually the show develops a solid foundation of its own mythology but the strength of the show always goes back to one basic truth. You are really invested in the characters. Its a great show, with a lot of twists and turns and season six-the last season-is coming early next year.

Someone please buy me these toys.

Someone please buy me these toys.

So if you’re a LOST fan, and at this point its safe to say that you are or are considering taking the plunge into the 103  episodes that you’ve missed, there is a great blog out there for you to peruse while you waste time at work (after you read all of my posts and bookmark my site that is). The Lostpedia Blog has an excellent  rewatch blog where they have started from the pilot episode of the series to gauge what we have learned about the whirlwind plot. If you’re a fan, don’t miss it.

I quite liked The Fray’s “You Found Me Video” as a vehicle for the season five preview. Check it out.

Categories: Interesting, LOST Tags: ,
  1. Breezy
    July 21, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Great show. Can’t wait for it to come back on. The legos are pretty funny, especially Kate’s. She must really be working out for the new season. lol

  2. Sawyer's Lover
    July 21, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    I agree Lost is like the number one show so far in the last decade, at least in my opinion. However, they have to stop with the 6 episodes in a year. I understand they want to give us suspense but they have to step up their game. Also I’m still waiting for Charlie to come back…..I will say no more.

  3. Cherica
    July 22, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    I agree, there’s a difference between suspense and torture! What’s great about LOST in my opinion is the relatability of the characters/storylines coupled with the underlying mystery of everything and anything being possible…as I go on to rewatch the first episode of Season 1…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

